When you're doing it right, you're..

Cataclysm for me

It’s been a wild ride, that is for sure.

I started out as a Shaman, and ended up as a Paladin. That’s pretty much a 180 degree turn right there, especially for those who played during vanilla, you’ll know what I am talking about!

The Shaman was my raiding character, and I stopped playing it after clearing the tier 11 content, so much for that one. I enjoyed healing on it a lot, but when guilds come and go you got to adapt to the situation. I ended up cutting my PvP life short, as I didn’t have the time to raid and PvP as much as needed to be competetive, and moved my Rogue to a different realm in order to join up with a guild.

From there on and until now, I’ve been walking with daggers, like a proper rogue is supposed to. First I played as an assassination rogue, and switched to combat during Dragon Soul, as I’ve got my stage 1 daggers. Now, I’m in mixed gear, some heroic DS, most normal DS, and a few *cough*lfr*cough* items. Overall equipped itemlevel is around 396, so I am able to do my share of raid damage. Lately I’ve been going subtlety, and to be fair, it’s absolutely epic! Sadly, I’ve got to be combat for heroic Ultraxion, so I’ve ditched the subtlety spec for now, as I can’t be bothered reforging the gear everytime I switch between combat and subtlety. We are only on 2/8 heroic, but we are having some issues with an unstable roster, so we could have been much further. We’re casuals though, so we won’t let this be an issue.

As a sidenote, I’ve also been playing my Paladin recently, a lot actually. It is my achievement character, and I’ve been achieving stuff over the past few weeks. [It’s over nine thousand!] was my goal, and I reached it. So my new goal is now to get over 10k points. With the LFR addition to the game, I also started collecting gear for all my three specs. I think I’m at 390 retribution, 385 protection and around 375 holy gear at the moment. I’ve neglected the holy gear, as I don’t find holy Paladins as fun as restoration Shamans. With this Paladin, I’ve also run alt raids with the guild, and we’re at 7/8 now. We wiped a few times on 3% on madness, so I think he’ll go down next week, after we’ve all had some upgrades.

All in all, I’ve been keeping busy and enjoying the game. So much that I didn’t even bother to maintain my blog. I guess that is a good thing. For now, I’m signing off to enjoy some more studying, but I guess we all know I mean gaming!

N

Leave a comment