When you're doing it right, you're..

Movie-bulk #3

Wrath of the Lich King started out with a “kill fast or be killed” kind of playstyle, where rogues were the alpha omega of PvP. All healers had trouble with rogues before they got tuned down a bit. Which was immensely entertaining, from the rogue point of view at least. WotLK is not even done yet, so making a top-ten list is more difficult, considering a new movie might be released tomorrow (yes Woundman, I’m talking about you and your tournament movies!).

I’ve been browsing the warcraftmovies.com site for days now, building my lists, and there are so many movies with quality that it makes me a little sad that I don’t have room for them all. But these are my top-ten picks for WotLK rogue PvP movies!

  1. Six Silent Shadows
  2. Reckful – Sdance
  3. Buddhist and Lewt 2v2 – Episode 2
  4. Curse – 3
  5. Madow – Enter the Dagger
  6. Flaw – Shadow Dance WPvP
  7. Woundman 5 – Dance is Back
  8. Woundman 10 – Hypersomnia
  9. Spytie Rogue/Rogue
  10. What the FoK!!!!

Most of these movies are from players that are exceptional at what they do, and that is PvP. Apart from what the FoK, they are all pretty much serious PvP movies, I just found the last movie entertaining and a tad funny. He’s got mad FoK skills though!

Six Silent Shadows is a collaborative work from some of the best players walking the PvP scene at the moment, though I think Buddhist has quit. The movie is a must-see and it features a grand introduction part.

A lot of the other movies are shadowdance, and that’s because I love the specialization personally. Mutilate is good and hits harder, but subtlety features so many useful abilities movement-wise and it’s such a fun talent tree to go deep into.

I’m Nimbs, and these are my top ten picks for WotLK!

3 responses

  1. now thats a big listing/s

    June 16, 2010 at 10:10 am

    • Aye, though it was more for me to be honest. I like to watch that kind of movies a lot, so why not share it with whoever is interested? 🙂

      June 16, 2010 at 11:27 pm

  2. itll take me some time to get through them all fo sure 😛

    June 19, 2010 at 1:06 am

Leave a Reply

